Oak Grove Luthern School Logo


Oak Grove Foundation Board

  • Brian Brasch – Fargo, ND
  • Dan Bueide – Fargo, ND, Chairperson
  • Patrick Chaffee – Fargo, ND
  • Marilyn Guy – Fargo, ND
  • Steve Johnson – Fargo, ND
  • Scott Kjos – Fargo, ND
  • Roger Olson – Fargo, ND, Board of Regents Chair
  • Scott Roller – Fargo, ND
  • Errol Schoenfish – Fargo, ND

In 1992, the Oak Grove Lutheran School Foundation was established to meet financial obligations to all annuitants and to carefully monitor the investments of its endowment funds.

Through prudent management, these funds generate a dependable form of tuition-aid and program support. The original principal is always preserved and will, therefore, provide an ongoing source of annual income.

Donors may direct their gifts to areas of particular need or interest. Although student scholarships are most commonly designated, endowment earnings can also fund specific programs, such as campus ministry, faculty enrichment and capital needs.

Oak Grove’s Board of Regents has long held that the school should never exclude students who come from families with limited financial resources. Consequently, the Tuition Aid program was formed to provide need-based scholarship assistance. Many donors choose to support this effort through a Foundation gift that will create a lasting legacy for present and future generations of Oak Grove Students. Once an endowment fund is established, additional gifts may be added by anyone at anytime.

By offering significant tax incentives, the federal government encourages charitable giving. You may choose charitable options that fit both your need for financial security and your desire to leave a lasting gift. This can be accomplished in the following ways:

  • Gifts of Cash
  • Securities and Real Estate
  • Insurance
  • Charitable Gift Annuities
  • Charitable Remainder Trusts
  • IRAs and Retirement Plans
  • Bequests, Wills and Revocable Trusts

You are invited to consider a gift to the Oak Grove Lutheran School Foundation.

For more information, please contact a member of the Advancement team:

Mike Slette, President, 373.7116

Eric Wilkie, Chief Advancement Officer, 373-7152
cell 701-630-8261

Rebecca Conant, Alumni & Student Relations, 373.7154

Brent Wolf, Development Officer, 701.373.7149

Don Myrvik, Development Consultant, 373.7150

Carrie Pierce, Executive Assistant to the President, 373.7148

Mailing Address:
Oak Grove Lutheran School
124 North Terrace
Fargo, ND 58102